Our Staff

We help our students see, and understand, the importance of learning. We encourage students to develop an enthusiasm for acquiring knowledge and to build the skills for developing the initiative and commitment they require for their individual learning journey.

We work together as a team to ensure that:

The Leadership Team

Brenda Barnes – Assistant Principal & Team Leader barnes@kelson.school.nz 
Emma Gray – Team Leader  gray@kelson.school.nz
Jane Murray  – Deputy Principal & SENCO murray@kelson.school.nz
Judy Pemberton – Principal principal@kelson.school.nz 
Greg McKay – Team Leader mckay@kelson.school.nz

Tui Hub

Isobel Murray – Classroom Teacher – Ngaio Class – Year 1  i.murray@kelson.school.nz
Brenda Barnes – Team Leader & Classroom Teacher Pohutukawa Class – New Entrants  barnes@kelson.school.nz

Ruru Hub

Emma Gray – Team Leader & Classroom Teacher – Kauri Class – Year 4/5  gray@kelson.school.nz
Jamie Hastilow – Classroom Teacher – Totara Class – Year 4/5 hastilow@kelson.school.nz
Catherine Butler – Classroom Teacher – Puriri Class – Year 2 butler@kelson.school.nz

Kereru Hub

Kim Smith – Classroom Teacher – Rimu Class – Year 4/5 smith@kelson.school.nz
Helen Joyce – Classroom Teacher – Kowhai Class – Year 2 joyce@kelson.school.nz
Tracey Lowther – Classroom Teacher – Matai Class – Year 4/5 lowther@kelson.school.nz
Jenny Mahony – Classroom Teacher – Matai Class Year 4/5 mahony@kelson.school.nz

Specialist Teachers

Gemma Smith – Reading Recovery
Nikki Bennett – ESOL 
Georgia Fellowes – Classroom Teacher, Literacy & Numeracy Support fellowes@kelson.school.nz

Our Support Staff

Mark Sawyer – Caretaker saywer@kelson.school.nz
Lynda Bourne – Office Manager office@kelson.school.nz
Nicole Wright – Librarian thelibrary@kelson.school.nz
Nicky Harrison – Sports Coordinator office2@kelson.school.nz

Karkariki Hub

Kinny Liu – Classroom Teacher – Manuka Class – Year 3 liu@kelson.school.nz
Megan Robinson – Classroom Teacher – Rata Class – Year 3 robinson@kelson.school.nz
Christine Price – Classroom Teacher – Rata Class –  Year 3
 

Kotare Hub

Vicky Cuthbert – Classroom Release Teacher cuthbert@kelson.school.nz
Greg McKay – Team Leader & Classroom Teacher – Nikau Class – Year 6 mckay@kelson.school.nz
Catherine Reinders – Classroom Teacher – Kowhai Class – Year 6 reinders@kelson.school.nz

Our Learning Assistants

Judi Christensen  – christensen@kelson.school.nz
Sue Roblett  – roblett@kelson.school.nz
Megan Taylor – taylor@kelson.school.nz
Kirsten Ruscoe – ruscoe@kelson.school.nz