Our Staff

We help our students see, and understand, the importance of learning. We encourage students to develop an enthusiasm for acquiring knowledge and to build the skills for developing the initiative and commitment they require for their individual learning journey.

We work together as a team to ensure that:

The Leadership Team

Brenda Barnes – Assistant Principal & Junior Syndicate Leader barnes@kelson.school.nz 
Emma Gray – Middle Syndicate Leader  gray@kelson.school.nz
Jane Murray  – Deputy Principal & SENCO murray@kelson.school.nz
Judy Pemberton – Principal principal@kelson.school.nz 
Greg McKay – Senior Syndicate Leader mckay@kelson.school.nz

Tui Hub

Isobel Murray – Classroom Teacher 
Ngaio Class – Year 1 i.murray@kelson.school.nz
Catherine Butler – Classroom Teacher 
Puriri Class – Year 1 butler@kelson.school.nz
Brenda Barnes – Junior Syndicate Leader & Classroom Teacher Pohutukawa Class – New Entrants  barnes@kelson.school.nz

Ruru Hub

Helen Joyce – Classroom Teacher – Totara Class 
Emma Gray – Classroom Teacher – Kauri Class 

Kereru Hub

Kim Smith – Classroom Teacher – Rimu Class- Year 3/4 smith@kelson.school.nz
Catherine Reinders – Classroom Teacher – Kowhai Class -Year 5/6 reinders@kelson.school.nz
Tracey Lowther – Classroom Teacher – Matai Class –  Year3/4 lowther@kelson.school.nz
Christine Price – Classroom Teacher – Matai Class –  Year3/4

Specialist Teachers

Gemma Smith – Reading Recovery
Nikki Bennett – ESOL 

Our Support Staff

Mark Sawyer – Caretaker saywer@kelson.school.nz
Lynda Bourne – Office Manager office@kelson.school.nz
Nicole Wright – Librarian thelibrary@kelson.school.nz
Nicky Harrison – Sports Coordinator office2@kelson.school.nz

Karkariki Hub

Jan Hall – Classroom Teacher Rata Class – ClassYear 1/2 hall@kelson.school.nz
Kinny Liu – Classroom Teacher Manuka Class – Year 1/2 liu@kelson.school.nz
Megan Robinson – Classroom Teacher Rata Class – Year 1/2 robinson@kelson.school.nz
Georgia Fellowes – Classroom Teacher Tawa Class – Year 1/2 fellowes@kelson.school.nz

Kotare Hub

Vicky Cuthbert – Classroom Release Teacher cuthbert@kelson.school.nz
Greg McKay – Senior syndicate leader & Classroom Teacher – Nikau Class – Year 5/6 mckay@kelson.school.nz
Monika Demuth-Barber   Classroom Teacher – Kawakawa Class – Year 5/6 demuth-barber@kelson.school.nz

Our Learning Assistants

Judi Christensen  – christensen@kelson.school.nz
Sue Roblett  – roblett@kelson.school.nz
Megan Taylor – taylor@kelson.school.nz
Kirsten Ruscoe – ruscoe@kelson.school.nz